You can set a new employee to Auto Approve when you donât want their employment to go through the approval workflow.
What does it mean and why it's useful
If you set up a new employee to auto approve that means:
No notification is sent to a line manager.
No one has to manually approve the starter.
The employment becomes active straight away.
Setting up a new employee to auto-approve is useful if:
Youâre adding employees in bulk.
The role doesnât require managerial sign-off.
You want to avoid delays in getting someone active and paid.
By default, new starters do require approval, so this setting is basically a way to skip that step when itâs not needed.
Set up a new employee to auto-approve
You can set the post to be auto approved, ollow the below steps:
Go to the employees' profile by using the organisation search
then open their profileClick Approval and then click Approvers.
Under New Employments, click Edit.
From the drop-down select Auto Approve then click Save.
The employment will now be approved automatically and wonât go to a line manager for sign-off.
