Skip to main content

Enable working time directive

You can enable working time directive to stay compliant with labour laws around employee working hours.

Written by Relu

📌Note: This setting will enable users with access to employee records the ability to capture where an employee has opted out of working time directive. All users will default to Working Time Directive.

When it’s enabled, the system also lets you track whether an employee has opted out of the WTD. This is useful because:

  • Employees who haven’t opted out are treated as being under WTD limits.

  • Managers can see this on the rota such as a clock icon appears next to their name.

  • It helps ensure those employees aren’t scheduled beyond the allowed working hours.

Find the Opted Out of WTD checkbox

The Opted Out of WTD checkbox is available by following the steps below :

  1. Find the employee using the organisation search then click Person.

  2. Click Profile then click Edit Profile.

  3. Select or unselect the Opted out of WTD box.

    • If the box is not selected, a clock icon will appear next to the employee’s name on the rota, helping managers identify employees who are subject to Working Time Directive limits and should not be scheduled beyond those hours.


Enable working time directive

To enable working time directive please follow the steps below:

  1. Navigate to Configuration in the left-hand menu of the screen.

  2. Expand System Settings then click Global.

  3. Search for Working Time Directive then click on the setting.

  4. Change Boolean setting to True.

Did this answer your question?