Skip to main content

Remove someone from a training event

You can remove someone from a training event when they are no longer supposed to attend that training.

Written by Relu

Once you remove an employee from a training event, the employee will no longer appear on the training event list and will not be marked as booked for that session.

Common reasons

Common reasons include:

  • The employee was added by mistake.

  • Their training request was approved but they no longer need the course.

  • Their role or training requirements changed, so the event is no longer relevant.

  • You need to correct the training record after it was booked incorrectly.

It’s mainly used to correct or update training attendance when the employee should not be on that event anymore.


Remove an employee from a training event

To remove someone from a training event, follow the below steps:

  1. Find the employee's record using the organisation search then open their profile.

  2. On the left, use the Employment drop-down and select Training.

  3. Find the training event the employee is booked on.

  4. Click the event, then select Delete.

    • If you go back into the training management now, you will notice that the employee you have just removed from the event is no longer showing.

Once deleted, the employee will no longer appear on that training event and will not be marked as booked.

📌Note: Employees cannot cancel their own training request after submitting it. A manager or someone with system owner rights must remove it from the employee’s training record.

Did this answer your question?